Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Portland Foot & Ankle Institute -  - Foot & Ankle Surgeon

Portland Foot & Ankle Institute

Foot & Ankle Surgeon located in Portland, OR

31 total reviews

Portland Foot & Ankle Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Portland Foot & Ankle Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bruce C.
Submitted 05/14/20
The entire process from pre-surgery consultation, surgery itself, and post-op visits was smooth, professional, and reassuring. Dr. Gentile and his staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and well-cared for.
Daniel C.
Submitted 05/01/20
Great Experience
Heath L.
Submitted 04/28/20
Good he did more than most doctors have done very happy.
Nancy H.
Submitted 03/31/20
Dr Gentile did reconstructive surgery on my right food a couple years ago now I have broken in numerous places the heel & ankle of my left foot. Thank goodness for Dr Gentile. My right foot is trouble free after a very large & involved repair. I would not have anyone but Dr Gentile fix my left foot.
Sarah H.
Submitted 03/17/20
I absolutely love DR. G and his staff. I look forward to every post-op (no one says that) because they are just that wonderful. Beyond capable, intelligent, skilled, funny and witty. I have so much appreciation for all of them and would recommend Dr. G to ANYONE.
Stephanie W.
Submitted 03/05/20
I am satisfied with every visit! Dr. Gentile and his staff are expert in their field! Definitely the place to go if you have foot/ankle issues
Karen W.
Submitted 11/25/19
Professional. Efficient. Pleasant. Helpful. I am grateful.
Ivette F.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr is realy nice person
William S.
Submitted 11/14/19
Very friendly, knowledgeable staff and doctors.
Timothy H.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Gentile is amazing! He's kind, caring, understanding. He ensures that his patients feel comfortable & that they receive the best care from him & his staff. Thank you for all you did for our family 11/13/19!
Tammy F.
Submitted 11/05/19
I felt that my exam was thorough. Dr Gentile took time to explain what was causing my pain, what the options are for treating the pain, and the advantages of each. All of my questions were answered and I left feeling I had a clear understanding of both my condition and treatment options.
Patricia P.
Submitted 11/01/19
Everyone in the office was so nice & exceptionally friendly.
Christopher P.
Submitted 10/30/19
The staff is very friendly and doctor Gentile is the greatest. I'd give him a highest recommendation, but then he might get too booked to see me!
Courtney T.
Submitted 10/28/19
Totally awesome!! Office personnel were terrific, the doctor’s assistant was kind and thorough and Dr. Gentile was as warm and caring as usual.
Mary W.
Submitted 09/22/19
Dr Gentile has a very kind and respectful approach that helps patients to learn about their condition both surgical and non surgical. He provided a thorough preoperative education. Dr Gentile is a very intelligent surgeon with an exceptional bedside manner. I felt that he sat down and truly listened to my concerns before and after both of my foot surgeries. Dr Gentile has a great office staff to back him up. They are all very friendly, professional, welcoming and well organized. I feel very fortunate to have found this group.
Susan O.
Submitted 09/19/19
Fantastic attention to detail & clarity in explaining options to patient
Charles S.
Submitted 09/18/19
Working with Dr. Gentile and his staff is great. They treat you right. Nice to have him as my foot and ankle doctor.
Roxie G.
Submitted 09/13/19
My experience was fast and very informative. Came in feeling not to sure about what was going on, left feeling a lot at ease afterwards.
Glori R.
Submitted 09/06/19
Very upbeat and courteous staff. Dr was a great listener very informative
Karl G.
Submitted 09/05/19
Nicest,and great staff to be seen by,thanks to all of you so much.